Association of Higher Civil and Public Servants


  • New Ezine available - click Ezines link on the left 
  • Scroll down for links to reports on recent issues

Branch Secretaries

The Association is divided into Branches according to Government Departments and other state organisations. Branch Committees deal mainly with local issues; the Branch Secretary is the main contact between the Branch and Head Office. The following are the AHCPS Branch Secretaries for 2018:

Branch Secretaries

Name Organisation
Mairead Broderick Agriculture, Food & the Marine
Eddie Hickey An Post
Colm Lundberg  Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural & Gaeltacht Affairs
John O'Reilly Central Statistics Office
Derek Byrne Communications, Climate, Action & Environment 
Oliva Somers Comptroller and Auditor General
John Glennon Courts Service
Valerie Byrne  Defence
Gary O'Doherty Education and Skills
Paris Beausang Housing, Planning Community and Local Government 
Deirdre Donaghy  Finance
John Coady Food Safety Authority
Rory Geraghty Foreign Affairs & Trade
Kieran Downey Garda Siochana
Michael Murchan Health
Gavin Lonergan  Health and Safety Authority
Eugene OCruadhlaoich Houses of the Oireachtas
Pat Herbert Irish Aviation Authority

Eadaoin Collins

Jobs Enterprise & Innovation
Trevor Noonan Justice and Equality 
Graham Hopkins Legal Aid Board
Liam Keane Road Safety Authority
Edna Jordan NESDO 
Clare Faulkner National Council for Special Education
Derek Charles Office of the Ombudsman
Brian Scannell Office of Attorney General
Neil Ryan Office of Public Works (OPW)
Jennifer Gilmartin Ordnance Survey Ireland
Andrew Nugent Pensions Authority
Pat Dawson Prison Governors
Tom Hevernan Property Registration Authority  
Larry Dunne Public Expenditure & Reform
Margaret McCabe Public Appointments Service/Commission for Public Service Appointments
Greg Whelan  Revenue Commissioners
Des Stone Social Protection
Alan Walker  Injuries Board
Charles Notley SOLAS/ETB's
Michael Fallon State Solicitors Office
Jerry Kelleher Taoiseach's
Kevin Doyle Transport Tourism & Sport
Pat McCarthy Valuation Office 
Anne Marie Kilkenny  Children Youth Affairs
  Chief State Solicitors
Liam Keane  Road Safety Authority 
Brendan McGrenra  National Lottery
Clare Kelly  Policity Authority 
  Irish Prison Service 
  Irish Human Rights & Equality Commission 

Access links to Government Departments and other Organisations Represented by the AHCPS

© 2019 Association of Higher Civil and Public Servants

  • Fleming's Hall 12 Fleming's Place Dublin 4 
  • Phone: +353 1 6686077 / 6686064
  • Fax: +353 1 6686380
  • Email:


Search - Use spaces to separate your keywords
Association of Higher Civil and Public Servants