Branch Secretaries

The Association is divided into Branches according to Government Departments and other state organisations. Branch Committees deal mainly with local issues; the Branch Secretary is the main contact between the Branch and Head Office. Below are the current AHCPS Branch Secretaries.

  • Organisation
  • Agriculture, Food & the Marine
    Peter Johnston
  • An Post
    Teresa Kavanagh
  • Central Statistics Office
    Michael Gaffney
  • Communications, Climate, Action & Environment 
    Joe Gallagher
  • Comptroller and Auditor General
    Oliva Somers
  • Courts Service
    Lisa Scott
  • Culture Heritage & Gaeltacht
    Colm Lundberg
  • Defence
    Stephen Hall
  • Education and Skills
    Emma Kinsella
  • Housing, Planning Community and Local Government 
    Neil Maher
  • Finance
    Ciaran Denny
  • Food Safety Authority
    Martina Stack
  • Foreign Affairs
    Harriet Sexton-Morel
  • Garda Siochana
    Kieran Downey
  • Health
    Eimear Allen
  • Health and Safety Authority
    Gavin Lonergan 
  • Houses of the Oireachtas
    Heidi Lougheed
  • Irish Aviation Authority
    Pat Herbert
  • Enterprise, Trade and Employment
    Alan Cromie
  • Justice and Equality 
    Michael Holohan
  • Legal Aid Board
    Michael O’Donnell
  • Road Safety Authority
    Ramona Lavelle
  • NESDO 
    Edna Jordan
  • National Council for Special Education
    Gerry Robbins
  • Office of the Ombudsman
    Cathy Powell
  • Office of Attorney General
  • Office of Public Works (OPW)
    Teresa Shortall
  • Ordnance Survey Ireland
    Jennifer Gilmartin
  • Office Government Procurement
    Howard Maguire
  • Pensions Authority
    Andrew Nugent
  • Prison Governors
    John Farrell
  • Property Registration Authority
    Martin Halpin
  • Public Expenditure & Reform
    Aine Mannion
  • Public Appointments Service/Commission for Public Service Appointments
    Margaret McCabe
  • Revenue Commissioners
    Maria Ryan
  • Social Protection
    Tracie Williams
  •  Injuries Board
    Suzanne Hill
    Ken Seery
  • State Solicitors Office
    Michael Fallon
  • Taoiseach's
    Michael Moran
  • Transport Tourism & Sport, Valuation Office 
    Bronagh Tracy
  • Rural Community & Development
    Mary Byrne
  • Children, Equality, Disability, Integration andYouth
    Karen McCarthy
  • National Lottery
    Brendan McGrenra 
  • Policing Authority 
    Clare Kelly 
  • Irish Prison Service
    Tony Hickey 
  • Irish Human Rights & Equality Commission 
    Fidelma Joyce
  • Chief State Solicitors
  • DPP
  • GSOC
    Emma Peppard
  • Data Protection
    Siobhan M Brown
  • NSSO
    Adam Egan