Association of Higher Civil and Public Servants


  • New Ezine available - click Ezines link on the left 
  • Scroll down for links to reports on recent issues

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee leads decision making for the Association and is responsible for implementing the motions adopted at the Annual Delegate Conference. The Executive Committee meets regularly to review reports and progress from the Executive Sub Committees and Officials.

Executive Committee Members (2019-2020)

The following Executive Committee members for 2019-2020 were elected at the Annual Delegate Conference in May 2019:.   


Edna Dowling




Val Jeffrey

​Vice Chairperson



Larry Dunne







Trevor Noonan
Justice  & Law Reform






Margaret Doyle



Melissa Ryan




Noel Holleran
Agriculture, Food and The Marine



Michael Murchan 



Eddie Hickey
An Post/National Lottery




Eltin Moran
Social Protection



Des Stone
Social Protection


Marianne Nolan


Willie McIntosh
Education & Skills


Mark O'Connor





Orla McBreen 


Foreign Affairs & Trade


















Lorraine O'Donoghue 

Housing Planning & Local Government 



© 2020 Association of Higher Civil and Public Servants

  • Fleming's Hall 12 Fleming's Place Dublin 4 
  • Phone: +353 1 6686077 / 6686064
  • Fax: +353 1 6686380
  • Email:


Search - Use spaces to separate your keywords
Association of Higher Civil and Public Servants